Molly Greenman, President/CEO

Molly Greenman

Molly Greenman is President and Chief Executive Officer of The Family Partnership, a high-impact Minneapolis nonprofit focused on closing opportunity gaps for young children and families who are living in poverty through counseling, education, and advocacy. The Family Partnership’s human services programs include preschool education that is accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) and rated four stars by Parent Aware, parental support and education, mental health counseling, and resources for victims of sex trafficking. Now forty years strong, the PRIDE program (Promoting Recovery, Independence, Dignity, and Equality) is one of the first and longest-running programs in the United States for women and teens who have been sexually exploited.

Molly joined The Family Partnership in 1986 as the Chief Operations Officer and was named President and CEO in 2004. She oversees a staff of 100 and an annual budget of 10 million, providing services to more than 30,000 individuals each year. In 2010, Molly shepherded the merger of The Family Partnership and another Minneapolis-based nonprofit, Reuben Lindh Family Services. The merger expanded The Family Partnership’s reach to the prenatal and preschool development and deepened the organization’s impact in educational achievement with expansions in early childhood programming and drop-in childcare as well as an expansion of mental health services to their childcare centers.

Early in her tenure at The Family Partnership, she co-founded the Metropolitan Alliance of Connected Communities (MACC) CommonWealth, an innovative model of shared administrative services joining more than 40 partner nonprofits in Minnesota. Recently, she has focused on local and national partnerships that further the organization’s mission and clear the path for family prosperity and well-being. In 2018, Molly was named chair of the National Alliance for Strong Families and Communities Board of Directors. The Alliance is a national network of more than 400 human-serving organizations who share a common vision of creating a healthy and equitable society where children, adults, and families may achieve their full potential. In her role as chair, Molly will provide visionary leadership to the Alliance.

Molly holds a Master of Social Work from the University of Minnesota and a Bachelor’s degree from San Francisco State University. She is a licensed independent social worker. In addition to chairing the board of the Alliance for Strong Families and Communities, she serves on the board of the Metropolitan Alliance of Connected Communities and is an advisor to the Interest for Others Foundation.


hood_caroline_2016Caroline joined The Family Partnership in October 2016 as the Vice President of Programming, and brings with her over a decade of experience working with individuals and families in diverse communities. Most recently, Caroline served as the Executive Director for the Center for Recovery and Wellness (2015-16) and the Associate Division Director of Addiction Services (2013-15) at Educational Alliance, Inc., in New York City. Prior to her time at Educational Alliance, Caroline was the Regional Director for the Research Foundation for Mental Hygiene’s Project HOPE, a program that provided individual and group crisis counseling services to children, adults, and families affected by Hurricane Sandy.

She holds a Master of Social Work degree from the University of Southern California and a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Columbia University. Caroline is a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker (LICSW) in the state of Minnesota, as well as a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) in both California and New York.

Clark Nordberg, Vice President of Finance and Administration

Clark brings over 20 years of experience as Executive Director of Bethel Homes and Services in Southwestern Wisconsin. Under his leadership, the organization grew and added services, such as a Dementia Specific Residential Facility. His specific competencies include implementing strategic objectives, effective financial and operational oversight, employee development, and fundraising initiatives. Clark has extensive knowledge and skill in managing contracts and health care billing. He successfully negotiated rate increases for rural nursing facilities in Wisconsin. Clark majored in hospital administration at Concordia College, Moorhead and has an MBA from Cardinal Stritch University, Milwaukee.

Kit Briem, Vice President of Advancement 

As Vice President of Advancement at The Family Partnership, Kit Briem is responsible for cultivating resources to deepen the organization’s impact and position The Family Partnership for sustainability. She has raised funds for the Twin Cities’ social service, art, and philanthropic communities for more than 25 years. “Philanthropy is a blend of science and art,” says Kit. “Metrics and research are important, but, listening deeply to donors helps match them to programs and projects that truly excite them.”

Her resume includes serving as the business director of Theatre de la Jeune Lune, development director at Tubman and Cornerstone, and executive director of PFund, the community foundation serving the LGBT communities in the upper Midwest. Kit most recently served 180 Degrees as Vice President of Advancement where she built the organization’s fundraising program from the ground up – launching their first annual fundraiser and securing a newly-released $450,000 federal Basic Center Program grant. She enjoys the challenge of growing annual funds while engaging in capital campaigns, having been an integral part of capital campaigns at Graywolf Press, Tubman, and Theatre de la Jeune Lune.

Kit holds a Masters of Arts in Arts Administration and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She currently serves on the board of the Kaleo Center for Faith, Justice & Social Transformation.

John Everett Till, Senior Vice President of Strategy and Innovation

John Till

John Everett Till has overall responsibility for two-generation (2Gen) and brain science-informed service strategies and policy development at The Family Partnership. John holds an M.S. in biological sciences; his research was on the neuroscience of sensory and cognitive development in children. He has taught biology and Latin American studies. 

John was hired in 1998 to develop strengths-based initiatives based on The Family Partnership’s groundbreaking statewide research, The Minnesota Family Strength Project. New programming arising from his efforts includes community-bridge building efforts with Latino and Somali immigrants, an innovative model of family-centered community organizing, and one of the country’s first anti-bullying programs designed to create safer schools and communities for LGBT youth.   

Under John’s leadership, one of The Family Partnership’s flagship programs, PRIDE (Promoting Recovery, Independence, Dignity, and Equality) – the first program in the state to address sex trafficking – has more than doubled its program budget and is implementing a 2Gen approach to end sex trafficking. PRIDE’s new approach includes Mobility Mentoring, an evidence-based economic empowerment model that the program is using to break intergenerational cycles of sexual exploitation. 

In May 2009, Mr. Till graduated from the Executive Leadership Institute at the University of Michigan at Ann Arbor. This two year program is a joint project of the national Alliance for Children and Families, and the University of Michigan’s Ross School of Business and School of Social Work.   

John lives in an LGBTQ Filipino-American immigrant household in Minneapolis, Minnesota.